Nepal has a bicameral legislature. The Lower House, the House of Representatives, consists of 205 members. Members to the Lower House are elected every five years. The upper house, the National Assembly, is made up of 60 members who have a six-year tenure in office. One-third of the members retire every two years. Fifteen members are elected by the local government, 35members by proportional representation, and 10 members are nominated by the King.

Administrative Divisions
Nepal is divided into five development regions, 14 zone consists of four to eight districts. Sixteen districts lie in the Himalayan region, 39 in the hills and 20 in the Terai. The lowest local level administrative unit is the Village Development Committee (VDC). There are 3,996 VDC in the country.

weather info

Kathmandu, Nepal
Current Weather Status
Please click here for Detail
Nepal Weather

foreign exchange

Rates in Nepalese Rupees


Flight Hotel/Room

Number of Guests

One Way Two Way

Additional Info